Michelin Pilot Sport HD Folding Bicycle Tire With Reflective Sidewalls

folding tires are invaluable for touring and the daily commute. good post.

All Seasons Cyclist

My oldest road bike is reserved for riding in inclement weather (rain and winter slush). For several years I used  Continental Touring Plus tires on this bike because they are lightweight, puncture resistant and have an aggressive enough tread pattern to make it easy to ride in the rain. Unfortunately, these tires are also very difficult to work with, i.e., they are hard to get on or off the rim. I know one experienced bike mechanic who broke three tire levers just trying to get a pair of these on a bike. For some reason it seems like I only get flats on rainy days, and fiddling with Continental Touring Plus tires in the rain is not a task I enjoy. As a result, the last time I replaced the tires on this bike I took a chance and switched to Michelin Pilot Sport HD folding tires—and I am so…

View original post 482 more words

About dfmw

design | outdoor | lifestyle
This entry was posted in self-propelled and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

