Bush Food in Kiunga

this is a great post. thanks for sharing ..

A Traveler's Tale

I mentioned in Avian View 1 that I’m going back to PNG with hopes of capturing images of the elusive bird-of-paradise in the wild.  Well, I’ve been here in Kiunga, Western Province for six days now but had to stay in town most of the time for work-related appointments.  Finding the bird-of-paradise will take days in the bush and I simply don’t have the luxury of time. Still hopeful though that I’ll still get a chance to find the elusive bird but, for the meantime, I spent a short downtime investigating what foodstuff are sold in the local food market just to satisfy my curiosity.

Western food being served by the guesthouse where I’m staying is not bad.  In fact I feel that I’ve gained weight after just a few days here. But since people from Kiunga and nearby villages buy their foodstuff from the local market, I seriously wondered what…

View original post 190 more words

About dfmw

design | outdoor | lifestyle
This entry was posted in photography, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

